SUPPORT

Fridley Middle School has a great team of professional staff to support the needs of our students as they 
progress through their academic journeys. Our Student Support Services include:

Grade-level Deans
Our grade-level deans support students through 
academic counseling and advising, help students learn behavioral expectations and stay connected with them throughout the school year. 

School Social Worker

Our school social worker plays an integral role in supporting the social-emotional needs of students. Students can seek guidance, resources, access services and more.

Equity & Inclusion Specialist

Our equity and inclusion specialist assists in building a welcoming and equitable climate for all students. Our specialist plans activities and events, strengthens student and staff cultural competence and helps to create a safe and supportive school environment for all.

College & Career Readiness Coordinator 

To begin college and career awareness in middle school, we have a full-time GET READY coordinator who assists students in grades 5-8 with post-secondary support, including: college visit field trips, advising, early post-secondary college and career planning, and more!

student support services contacts

Jenna Lange
Dean of Students - Grade 5
jenna.lange@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5504

Jessica Stratford
Dean of Students - Grade 6
jessica.argabright@fridley.k12.mn.us 
763-502-5509

Joshua Thurston
Dean of Students - Grade 7
joshua.thurston@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5506

Eric Nielson
Dean of Students - Grade 8
eric.nielson@fridley.k12.mn.us 
763-502-5438

Aloda Sims
Equity & Inclusion Specialist
aloda.sims@Fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5406

Jaimie Beran
School Social Worker
jaimie.beran@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5575

Nura Hussein
FMS Get Ready Coordinator
nura.hussein@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5470

 

Chiquita Woods
Health Assistant 
chiquita.woods@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5426 

Rachel Kouba, LGSW
School-Linked Therapist
rachel.kouba@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5511